Paula Moynahan, MD

Added by admin

0 reviews

Listed in New York

  • 41 West 72nd Street Apt. 1C, New York, NY 10033
  • (212) 535-0800

American Board of Plastic Surgery, 1982

Paula Moynahan, M.D. is a Double Board Certified Plastic Surgeon; a Diplomate of the American Board of Plastic Surgery and the American Board of Surgery. She is the Founder and Director of the Institute of Aesthetic Medicine and Surgery, located at 800 Fifth Avenue New York, N.Y. and Waterbury, CT.

A graduate of the Medical College of Pennsylvania, Dr. Moynahan completed her residency in General Surgery and Plastic Surgery at Lenox Hill Hospital in New York and serves as Attending Staff Member in Plastic Surgery at Lenox Hill Hospital, St. Mary’s Hospital and Waterbury Hospital in Waterbury, CT.

Professional memberships include the American Society of Plastic Surgeons, the American Board of Plastic Surgery, the New Regional Society of Plastic Surgeons (Past-President), the Connecticut Society of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeons and the American Medical Association.

Dr. Moynahan currently serves on the Board of Trustees at Quinnipiac University in Hamden, CT. She is included in Castle Connolly “Top Doctors in America”, Guide to America’s Top Surgeons, America’s Registry of Outstanding Professions and Strathmore’s “Who’s Who”. She was an invited speaker at the 2008 International Masters Course on Aging Skin conference held in Paris, France.

In 2005, Dr. Moynahan was named one of the Top Irish Americans of the Year, the Best and Brightest in America. She is a recipient of the Boys’ Town of Italy, “Humanitarian of the Year Award”, 2007 and the 2007 Momentum Award from Ceslie: The Women’s Network. Dr. Moynahan received the Appreciation Award from the Pakistan League of America honoring her efforts in treating congenital defects and burns of Pakistani villagers and dedicated her services to the Women’s Physician Delegation to the People’s Republic of China, Citizen-Ambassador Program.

Doctor Moynahan is also involved in philanthropic causes, including the “Pajama Program”. Serving as a member of the Board of Directors since 2003, she serves as host of the annual “Mother of the Year Award”, honoring award recipients Ivana Trump, Meredith Vieira, Soledad O’Brien, Patti LaBelle, Ellen Burstyn, Marcia Gay Harden and the 2008 “Father of the Year”, Al Roker.

Add Your Review

Please login or register to add your review.

Copyright 2015 - CosmeticSurgeons.CO - All Rights Reserved

Want a Free Consultation?

Click here to request for a FREE consultation

Skip to toolbar